Alright…Christmas Eve 2007. I’m sitting here at the house I live at (as an intern they provide housing for me). The family I live with just left on a cruise, so I get to house sit for them. Just finished watching Pirates of the Carribean 2 this morning. Kind of one of those mornings where you get up early enough, but don’t really feel like doing anything. I’m glad to get some time to myself. For the longest time I thought I was an “extrovert,” but the older I get, I realize I’m more of an outgoing introvert.

My plans for today… I will probably do some recreational reading…nothing for work or anything, but I’ll probably read this book I’ve got called the Company of the Preachers… it is a history of biblical preaching from the New TEstament era to now. I’m kind of a bookworm in case you haven’t noticed. Tonight, the Christmas Eve services at the church. I’ve had a couple invitations as far as people that I will spend Christmas Eve with, but I’m not sure I even want to go and hang out with a bunch of people I don’t really know that well; I’d much rather spend Christmas alone and get some good reading in, as bad as that sounds.

This was my sorry excuse for a post… I don’t have anything thoughtful to write about, just trying to get some words down on paper…its therapeutic for me so humor me. I like blogspot ’cause no one ever reads these blogs…I feel like I’m writing for other people to see but at the same time I know that nobody sees so it is helping me to be more honest with myself while writing. Maybe I just won’t tell anyone about this blog…that’d be great.

Here’s my Christmas prayer: Lord, change me. Help me to be free from sin, and help me to be strong in the face of temptation. Thanks for Christmas, and thanks for Christ. Fill me with knowledge of your word, wisdom in teaching and applying it, and a desire to know you that transcends anything else in my life. Help me to get this stuff done for SEAL training next week, speak to me through your Spirit as I prepare. I pray for people in the world who are dying of hunger right now, that you would comfrot them and provide for them, and I also pray for people in the world who are all alone for Christmas…communicate to them that they are loved. Save me.

Leave a Reply

