So today I was sitting in a meeting at Starbucks, and all of a sudden in the background I noticed some graffiti on the side of an air conditioning unit that had a picture someone had drawn of a man’s head with a wide-brimmed hat with these words coming out of his mouth in a word bubble: “create something.” I’m not much of an allegorizer, but I wonder if that moment was God trying to send me a random message. “Create something.”

Funny when the concept you have been thinking a lot about continues to pop up in random places.

Create something. O, to know the joy of creating something. I know how to regurgitate. I can collect things that don’t belong to me and regurgitate them in coversations, but I dream about how sweet it will be when I come up with my own ideas, when I create my own thoughts, when I can taste the joy of accomplishment, having followed through to the end with something that originated with me.

That’s how I’ve changed today. My desire to create something has grown. I’m not sure what it is, or who it will affect, but I will one day create something incredible that will change people’s lives. I know that is true. I feel it deep within.

LW

Leave a Reply

