I had my first “photo shoot” today. I know it sounds kind of cheesy, but I had a professional photographer buddy of mine take some shots downtown for the website he is also making for me. We went to a sweet overpass, got the whole industrial look, then went downtown to an old rundown alley with a cool looking brick wall. We also went into this ancient presbyterian church and got some sweet shots with the stain glass in the background.

While driving downtown we drove by the humanitarian shelter. Hundreds of people were sleeping on the ground outside, waiting for a room that night. It was only 11 in the morning, and literally hundreds of people with no homes were standing around us.

And I don’t want to be the guy who just writes about it.

So that’s my change for the day. I will remember those people every day this week and tangibly help them in some way.

Sometimes I feel like I’m the Grinch, with a small and poisoned heart. But I know that my heart is growing bigger, and I pray that it never stops.

Leave a Reply

