I taught a two hour class tonight. It was 60% lecture, 40% creative interaction. I remembered tonight how much happiness I get out of teaching, and not just lecture teaching, but through any type of teaching. I draw great energy from the thought of helping someone to understand a concept. I love seeing life in the faces of those who are thirsty for knowledge. And its not even the fact that I have anything to offer…I just give what I do have.

I’m a different man today, because I feel a greater desire to know things. I love learning, more than I love teaching, and I want to learn as much as I can about everything in this life. I will not stop reading, thinking, asking, researching, apprehending truth in all her various forms.

Leave a Reply

