I’m realizing something that is changing my life. The power of God is inside of me! I read this verse today:

“we proclaim him, admonishing and teaching every man with all wisdom, so that we can present every man complete in Christ. To this end I labor, striving according to his power, which works mightily within me.” Col. 1

and this one:

“I pray that the eyes of your heart will be opened…so that you may know…the incomparably great power for us who believe…” Eph. 1:18-19

The pillar of Paul’s energy for serving other people was derived not from himself, but it was the very power of God inside of him! Isn’t that incredible! God’s power is in me… the same power that raised Jesus from the dead. It is the power of resurrection! It is at work mightily in those who follow Christ!

God empowers me to speak when I don’t want to.
God gives me words to say when I have none.
God breathes energy into me when I don’t want to serve.
God’s power in me is defeating the sin power that is in me.
God’s power reveals people’s hearts to me.
God’s power guides me places I’d otherwise not go.
God’s power gives me authority over evil.
God’s power conquers addictions.
God’s power grants me favor in the eyes of others.

The same ‘stuff’ that brought Jesus back to life is in me.

Whoa.

Leave a Reply

