“Who we are to be, we are now becoming.”

I am becoming the person I am going to be. Right now, with the things I do every day and night, that is the person I am becoming. Geez. What a thought. Someone once said that “what lies behind us and what lies before us are small matters compared to what lies within us.” I am trying to become the person I dream about being in my mind. I’m trying to become a man of integrity, a hard worker, a world changer who fights compromise, and I know I am becoming that man. I know that I will do something great, and am doing something great in the little things I do from day to day.

Tommorrow, I will read my Bible because I want to be a man who lives by it. Tommorrow I will spend time praying for people within my sphere of influence and beyond, because I want to be a person who trusts God. Tommorrow, I will excercise my body, because I want to take care of that which God has given me. Tommorrow I will do the tasks I’m supposed to do at work with excellence, because I want to get the job done. Tomorrow I will focus while I’m at the office, because I want to be able to focus when it matters.

I am becoming today, what I will be later.

That thought is deeply compelling. I enjoy the challenge of today, even though I’m such a futuristic type of guy. The daily process is what I will focus on from here on out.

“Seek first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness, and all these things will be added to you…”

Leave a Reply

